Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

RIT 17 – Day 17

17 down … 3 more to go.

Chaturanga push ups … this is the exercise that either breaks me or makes me.

 (Source)

This is what I am working up to.  Right now I do these on my knees.  And. It’s. Still. Hard. 😦  My arms feel like wet noodles right now.

Today at work we had Thanksgiving dinner for lunch; fried turkey, stuffing, cheesy potato something, cranberry sauce, gravy and salad.  I was doing really well until my co-worker brought out her homemade carrot cake with made from scratch cream cheese frosting.

Yummmm cream cheese frosting.

Okay, so I wasn’t doing quite so well.  I inhaled copious amounts of fried turkey skin … some with salt.  So good.  The cake just put me over the top, but it was worth it.

There is talk of another trip to the all you can eat sushi place on Friday … have mercy.

Leave a Reply

