Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

IWIW – 12/05/12

Now that I know I have plateaued, I want off this plateau … without having to do any real work.  LOL  Delusional much? 😉

Seriously though, I am in a bit of a quandary.   I spoke to my Dad on Monday and he would like to know what I want for Christmas.

Visions of man servants and exotic trips immediately jumped into my head.  And then I remembered I am speaking to my Dad who is very frugal, sometimes to his own detriment.

I looked back through all of my old IWIW posts looking for inspiration.  Unfortunately I have a lot of expensive wants. :(Wants I don’t feel comfortable imposing on anyone.

I am having trouble coming up with something that is less than $40, that I want, that I haven’t already bought myself.

The only thing that I can think of that is on the cheap frugal side is a kitchen scale.  I don’t need one.  I have lived perfectly fine all this time without one but it would be a nice to have.  I was thinking a simple one until I saw this.

Kitchen scale

 

(Source)

 

It has nutritional values in it so it will calculate the calories of the food weighed.  Kinda cool.

Do you have any other ideas?

Leave a Reply

