Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Book review – Gone Girl

Gone Girl (Source)

This book came highly recommended by 2 of my friends.  So I put it on hold at the library.  At the time there was over 800 people on the waiting list.  Currently there are 1410 people on the wait list.

Saturday I went to the library to pick up the book.  As of this moment late last night or very early this morning, depending on how you look at it, I finished this book.  I am not a super fast reader but this book held my attention.

In the beginning I started to question both my friends as the book was slow.  They assured me there would be a point in the book after which I would not be able to put it down.  I fund that part around midnight on Wednesday.

They were right.

I have had 2 very late nights in a row due to plot twist after plot twist.  Just when I thought I knew which way the story would go, another surprise.

Great read.

If you like mystery and suspense, this is the book for you.

Comments on: "Book review – Gone Girl" (2)

  1. i just started reading the book, I am at the part where he goes back to the house after the neighbor told him the front door was open. I can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

