Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Last night my Aunt had a little get together at her place.  It was a fantastic dinner of rice, macaroni pie, fried chicken, stir fried veggies and salad.  My Aunt really out did herself.  A great time was spent together catching up.  As usual I realize I don’t spend enough time with my family and I need to change that, but then life gets in the way.  Next year I am going to do better.

Next year!?!  I can’t believe we are there already.

Today feels like a “long list of things to do” day.  And it does not work in my favour that I slept in very late. 😦  And worst yet I am in a lounging mood.

The list will consist of the bare minimum.  I am not going to overwhelm myself today.

  1. Vacuum and dust the living room
  2. Clean the bathrooms
  3. Wash the kitchen floor
  4. 2 loads of laundry
  5. Taking out the recycling and garbage
  6. Bake bread

I will be pawning off getting my girls to help me with some most of today’s chores. 😉

Comments on: "Today’s plan – the light version" (2)

  1. I enjoy family dinners as well, especially when I don’t have to do the cooking ^_^ Although nowadays I find more families going out to eat for convenience, but you don’t get the same warm and fuzzy feelings of a home cooked meal. Smart thinking to get your girls to help out around the house. Afterall, that’s what kids are for right 😉

Leave a Reply

