Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

PGH – 12/18/12

I am still working out.  The past 2 weeks it’s been 4 days instead of 5. 😦  But at least I am still moving. 🙂

I am back to week 3 of Ripped in 30.

I still can’t do all of the advance moves. 😦  It is better than before.  My endurance is up. 🙂

Yesterday’s weigh in was … still a decrease in pounds … even if it was only 0.2 lb. 😉

I am no longer driven by weight loss.  I want to be stronger.

After I complete week 4 of Ripped in 30 next week, I am going to up my weights from 5 pounds to 8.  Right now the 5s are not as challenging as they once were.  This is very encouraging. 🙂

The only thing that is troubling me a little is my right knee.  I find that when I curl up on the couch for too long it starts to ache.  Occasionally it hurts while walk.  A friend told me I should flex my gluts and it would help.  I tried it and it works.  She thinks I need to stretch my IT band.  I have tried but it hurts so I stop.

Don’t laugh.

I need to get more vigilant about massaging my muscles with my foam roller, especially the parts that really hurt.

 

Comments on: "PGH – 12/18/12" (6)

  1. great job! I am also working out doing Beachbody’s Les Mills Combat! Its so much fun! Also I finished Gone Girl. I’m still reflecting on the ending.

    • Such a plot twist I can’t help but to like it. That book did not turn out like I thought it would at all.
      You go girl!! Your beachbody combat looks intense. I will have to work up to that.

  2. I loved Ripped in 30! That’s a great DVD. I love Jillian Michaels (she’s my best friend in my head LOL), after I have my baby…it’s going to be me and her again! You should also get her Body Revolution workout…..it’s GREAT!

Leave a Reply

