Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

5 days …

I have 5 days in a row off, (Saturday through Wednesday) with no real plans except for Christmas Day.

For a brief moment I entertained going away.  The high prices quickly deterred that idea. 😦  In my “La La Landish” self, I have dreams of going away for Christmas.  To go somewhere where the true meaning of Christmas is celebrated not this commercial shop-til-you drop season that starts in October.

I am giving myself permission to not be so vigilant about counting calories.  I will most likely not exercise as I am a creature of habit.  No work.  No working out. 😉

My eating is horrible.  I am struggling to eat enough during the day.  I am in week-end mode.  Staying up too late, sleeping in late.  I will pay for this on Thursday when I have to return to work.

I have been semi-productive.  I have cooked a lot.  I made creamy baked ziti and parmesan crusted chicken.  Both of which were very filling.  I will bake bread tomorrow. That is the extent of what I want to do. I will figure out what else needs to be done as we are going to my Dad’s on Tuesday and that usually means leftovers. 🙂

We have had a lot of lounging time with lots more on the horizon and I am really enjoying it. 🙂

 

Comments on: "5 days …" (2)

  1. Give yourself credit, you are doing fine!

Leave a Reply

