Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Before the year is over

I have a few things I would like to do.  Not too many as the new year is almost here.

  1. would like to will be creating a vision board for what I would like to get out of 2013.  I spoke about this in the past but have yet to deliver.  I have the bristol board and the ideas, now to put them down and put it somewhere I can see and be inspired every day.  The pic will come when it’s finished.
  2. Seal my sealed pot so no one can get into it until December 1, 2013.
  3. Finalize my 2013 budget and goals.

I was going to review and see if I met my goals for 2012, but looking back I realized I did not make any!!! LOL  So I guess I achieved them?? lol

Seriously, I had the usual reduce debt, increase savings, achieve a positive net worth.  Done. Done. And done.

I will do a proper look back at my financial life on Jan 2, 2013 to see what changes I accomplished over 2012.  My last payments on December 31 should have cleared by then.

I rolled the rest of my sealed pot and some pennies I had lying around collecting dust and came up with $106 which I will put on my debt tomorrow. 🙂

I can’t believe the it is almost 2013.

I have no plans to celebrate except to go out with my BFF & her in-laws for dinner with my girls.  She wanted to go some place a little upscale but her in-laws vetoed it and so we are headed to the local Swiss Chalet.  It will be an affordable and enjoyable evening.

What are your plans for New Year’s Eve?

 

Comments on: "Before the year is over" (3)

  1. I can’t wait to see your board! Please post it when you’re done. Happy New Year!

  2. […] year’s netted me $310.30. 2013 $445.37 2012 […]

Leave a Reply

