Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

PGH – 1/14/13

 

Fallen (Source)

Oh how the mighty has fallen. 😦

The last time I did level 1, it was not this hard.

I started strong.  Half way through the second set I started to feel it.  My body said, “GIRL are you sure we need to do this?”  I started to feel weak and then I realized the pre-workout bar that I usually have at work, I did not eat. 😦

Well just like that I “gained” back 200 calories as I had already put it in my food diary. 🙂

I struggled but I finished. 🙂

I feel shaky  😦  But I’m very glad I did it.

I am going to get my mojo back! 🙂

I am still losing weight.  I am down almost 13 pounds since I started this journey. 🙂

Dinner tonight was supposed to be more split pea soup but since I had it for lunch and I expended lots of energy I switched it up a bit.

Monday: chicken strips, broccoli and sidekicks
Tuesday: split pea soup
Wednesday: pork tenderloin, broccoli and mashed potatoes
Thursday: leftovers
Friday: frozen pizza
Saturday: fish sticks and home-made French fries (I have some potatoes I need to use up)
Sunday: salmon and either rice or potatoes

I think that menu should stick. 😉

 

Comments on: "PGH – 1/14/13" (2)

  1. WTG! You started – which is more than most. And to make it even greater – you finished!!!

Leave a Reply

