Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Roll call

rollcall (Source)

Early (for me) this morning, one of my co-workers sent me a text and surprisingly I heard it.  I tried to ignore it, but responsibility got the better of me.  She needed some technical help which required me to get my work computer from the living room.

With one eye open I swear some of my muscles made themselves known:

Hamstrings, present!!
Glutes, here.
Calves? Right one loud and clear, Left MIA.
Pecs, *waving hello*
Abs … what’s up!?!
Shoulders, we’re here too!!

I forgot the aftermath of no exercise.  I forgot that these muscles existed.  How nice that they refused all day to let me forget about them.

This evening I did level 1 of 30 Day Shred instead of Ripped in 30.  I figured it was best to work my muscles differently.

Maybe tomorrow my muscles won’t talk to me as loudly.

On a different side note, having split peas soup two days in a row might not be my best decision … just saying. O_o

Comments on: "Roll call" (3)

  1. Feeling the burn means you are doing it right and it is paying off 😉

    I don’t like the burn though lol

  2. […] am a little sore.  I let Jillian beat me up again.  Not as much as this time.  It’s a good sore.  If, and it is a big IF, I was a smart girl I would roll on my foam […]

  3. […] My body is sore but not as bad as it has been in the past. […]

Leave a Reply

