Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Take that clutter!!

The before shots.

The ugly

Nice huh?

More ugly

I would like to put it out there that it didn’t always look like this.

A closer look

 

The boxes in the above picture are from my move … 5+ years ago. 😦  And yes those are dead plants on my dining room table. 😦

My girls were great today.  The lure of going out for burgers was great motivation.  We blasted music by One Direction and vacuumed and dusted and cleaned and cleaned.

The after shots.

After

No more dead plants.

The good

I can’t get over how good my crappy dining room furniture looks. 🙂

At the time of these pictures I still had a living room full of crap.  I forgot to take pictures. 😦  But trust me it was bad.  I purposely put everything in the middle of my living room to force me to deal with it.  I can deal with clutter when it’s out of my way.  The living room is now clear. 🙂

I have a bag and a box to donate.  We recycled 4 bags of shredding and threw out 2 bags of garbage.

It feels good to get rid of all that stuff.  I still have more to do.  My bedroom is next, but that will have to wait until next week-end.  Tomorrow I bake!

Comments on: "Take that clutter!!" (8)

  1. Ummm… WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I’m on to your tricks lol…. Those are two different rooms. No one could have tackled that mess in an hour and a half judging by the photo times 😉

    Those burgers must be good lol Great job.

  3. WTG!!! I’m the same way when it’s time to declutter – I move everything to the middle of the room.

  4. […]  I could have done more but I am okay with what I accomplished.  I mean did you see what my dining room used to look like???  That alone was worth it’s weight in […]

  5. […] or after pictures as really who wants to see all of that.  Mind you it’s not as bad as the dining room […]

Leave a Reply

