Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

PGH – 1/22/13

How did it get to be the 22nd of January already???  Time really does fly when you are having fun getting old.

Last week I managed to do something funky to my hamstrings and they were complaining loudly.  I still worked out 3 times.  Mostly in an attempt to move the pain out.  I did roll on my foam roller and it made a huge difference.  I am not sure why I don’t do this more often.

As I am a glutton for punishment, I went back to Level 1 of Ripped in 30.  I am hard-headed and figured I did something wrong last week when I did it that resulted in the pain.  I did take it easy.  Today, minimal soreness. 🙂

Leslie Sansone walking exercise routines have been suggested to me.  It is a gentle way to get in shape.  I put one of her videos on hold at the library and it is on its way to me.  So hopefully I can get it by the weekend.

On a different note I picked up a Leslie Sansone 3 DVD workout set at Costco and almost bought it then  I remembered that I am on a no/low spend challenge.

If I enjoy the DVD from the library, I hope that when I return to Costco looking for it next month 😉 there will still be copies available.

On the weight front, it is still decreasing.  I find that I am no longer driven by “the number”.  Once I write it down in myfitnesspal.com, I put it out of my mind.  So much so that when I stood on the scale yesterday morning I thought I only lost 0.2 lb.  But when I recorded my weight I was actually down 0.8 lb.  I seem to only focus on the point whatever that follows the big numbers. 😉 I actually re-weighted myself this morning because I thought I might have remembered it wrong. *smh* I didn’t. 🙂

So far I have lost almost 14 pounds.  Which is almost to the halfway mark.

Yesterday one of my co-workers asked me about my “diet” as I was walking past her eating a bag of chips. O_o

Comments on: "PGH – 1/22/13" (2)

  1. WTG on the weight loss!

Leave a Reply

