Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

So close

so_close (Source)

I was on a “no spending” streak for the past 5 days.

Until today.

I was very low on gas and had enough to get me to work and back.  My aunt asked me to take her grocery shopping today.  I did not have enough gas for that. 😦  So while my next planned expense was supposed to be lunch tomorrow, I bought gas today.  And since I bought gas I also spent money on postage.  A task I was delaying until I broke my fiscal fast.

Then my aunt cancelled because it’s snowing.

Oh well.

This week-end is looking like a spendy one. 😦  I am out of a lot of staples.  I am going to try to “make do” until the end of the month.  I still have $130 in my grocery budget.

I finally added categories to my hexie budget wallet.  Sunday I will start the week and see how it goes.

My weekly spending looks like this:

Transportation $30
Food $90
Entertainment/Eating out $40
Everything else $30

For a grand total of $190/week.

I think I can make it work.

Comments on: "So close" (3)

  1. You’re doing awesome!! Give yourself a break! Gas you NEED anyways… It’s not like you can NOT get it.. you were just putting it off right? Many don’t even count gas because its not optional! 😉 So onwards & upwards!! How do you like the size of the wallet?

  2. […] One 7 day fiscal fast Not quite 7 days, I did I hit 5 […]

Leave a Reply

