Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Change in plans

I tend to suffer from “Hybernitis” in the winter.  I turn down most offers to go out or meet up when the temperature drops.  This is not a good thing.

My plan this week-end was to stay in and declutter my bedroom.

BUT

A trip to Niagara Falls to hang out and catch up was proposed to me and well … I don’t have a good excuse not to go and I have turned down most social invites so far this year.  (Doesn’t “this year” sound more dramatic that this month?? lol)

SO

I am going to Niagara Falls for the night.

I am not a gambler so no worries there.  I have a full tank of gas.  And I am sharing a room.  So the only thing I have to pay for is food. 🙂

 

Comments on: "Change in plans" (10)

  1. I’m jealous -_-

  2. Sounds like a fun trip. Enjoy the alone time when it comes. It has it’s own value. I’m trying to make an effort to be more social—-phone calls when visits aren’t possible.

  3. I have my moments when I don’t want to do anything either. I actually enjoy my own company. But I do get out at least 1 or 2 weekends each month. Have lots o’ fun!

  4. enjoy your night out, we haven’t been to Niagara in a long, long time.

    Gill

  5. I hope it was an awesome trip.

Leave a Reply

