Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

PGH – 1/29/13

The Good

Leslie Sansone 5 day plan (Source)

I borrowed Leslie Sansone’s Ultimate 5 day walk plan from the library.  The dvd has 6 options:

Monday – 3 mile walk and ab session
Tuesday – 4 mile walk and arm session
Wednesday – 1 mile walk and leg session
Thursday – 2 mile walk and chest and back session
Friday – 5 mile walk and full body stretch
Create your own workout

In the interest of not wanting to spend too much time thinking I will be following the days of the week.

Yesterday’s workout was pretty good.  It was 5 minutes of warm up, 35 minutes of walking, 5 minutes of cool down and 5 minutes of abs.  This is a gentle workout.  It reminded me a bit of the low impact workouts of the 80’s.  My heart rate did increase and I was a little sweaty at the end.  I am feeling my shoulders today but nothing crippling.

Today’s workout was a bit more challenging.  I started to feel my hips about 2.5 miles in. 😦

The Bad

Either my wild week-end or most likely my lack of exercise has lead to a gain of about 1.5 lbs this week.  I would sweat it but really I am past the numbers of it all.

The Ugly

As soon as I spend a moment thinking about it I will be doing a detox.  I used to do one at least once a year but have since fallen off the wagon.

wild rose detox kit (Source)

This cleanse lasts 12 days.  You take 2 pills from each bottle and 30 drops from the bottle twice a day.  There are dietary restrictions.  It requires me to give up sugar, dairy, flour, alcohol, vinegar among other things.  So there will be lots of fresh veggies and lean meats for me.  This means I need to plan and buy real groceries.  So the detox will not happen until I have done the prep work.  Plus I need to count ahead 12+ days to make sure I don’t have any social engagements in that time. 😉

Comments on: "PGH – 1/29/13" (4)

  1. I also am doing a cleanse. I am doing a paleo for a few weeks to clean my system. Let me know how it goes.

  2. I tried Leslie Sansone’s DVD several years ago, and I love it until I got bored. That walking in place started making my hips feel weird…much different than walking normally. Enjoy it!

    Dr. OZ has a 2 or 3 day natural detox cleanse. I’m going to do it if I’m not pregnant this cycle.

Leave a Reply

