Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

15 miles

That’s how far I walked this past week.  I can’t believe it as I don’t consider myself a walker.

Other than a tight calf, achy hip and sore shoulders it has been relatively painless.

Walking in one spot is a bit boring and I think because we were not meant to walk in place it’s a bit strenuous on the muscles.

On Thursday’s walk I noticed that Leslie does not always walk in place but takes little steps forward and back.  I tried this out on Friday’s 5 mile walk and it felt a lot better on my hip.

Now it could just mean that by Friday my body was used to walking, but I’m going to go with the little movement helped. 😉

Unfortunately the video I have has to be returned today.  But I have a different one on its way to me.  Hopefully that one will be just as good.

In the meantime I will go back to spending time with Jillian.

Leave a Reply

