Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

PGH – 2/6/13

The scale did not move on Monday’s weigh in. 😦  Lucky for me I am going on my cleanse of good “clean” food.

Since I have lost 10+ pounds, every weigh in myfitnesspal.com asks me if I would like to recalculate my nutrition needs and I always say yes.  In the past there were no changes.  Well surprise, surprise this week there was a change.  I am now at 1330 calories/day instead of 1400. 😦  I am going to miss those 70 calories. LOL

Again I feel grateful that I am going to be eating well for the next 9 days.  It will make the transition a lot easier.

leslie sansone burn body fat (Source)

On the exercise front, I have a new Leslie Sansone video, Burn Fat and Sculpt your Arms.  This one has 1, 2, and 3 mile walking options.  Yesterday I did the 1 mile set.  This video incorporated weights for a little upper body workout.  It was a quick 18 minute workout.

I decided to start slow since I am detoxing.  With no sugar in my system I don’t want to over-exert myself.

On a different note, I just learned that guacamole is 40 calories for 2 tablespoons.  Yummy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

