Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Detox – Day 4 of 12

So far this cleanse has been pretty uneventful.

I feel thinner and lighter.  Not why I do it but it’s a nice side effect. 😉

In fact I stepped on the scale this morning and I am 3 pounds lighter than I was on Monday.  Now it’s probably water weight but it was interesting enough.

Last night I made the first super delicious salad I have had in a long time.  Baby spinach, green pepper, grape tomatoes, cucumber, baked salmon and the secret ingredient, avocado.  Oh my goodness was it ever yummy.

I had another one this evening and about half way through I thought to take a picture but just as quickly as the thought came it was gone.  Sorry.

I need to pick up some more salmon and some chicken breasts.  There were great sales on chicken breast this week but every store I went to was out. 😦

I walked 1 mile with weights yesterday and the day before.  I should have done at least one tonight but I sat on the couch and lazed instead.

Princess is not feeling well so she’s holed up in my bed watching TV.  Such a lovely angel to contaminate my space.  I’ve been drinking warm lemon water hoping it helps ward off her germs.  She’s most likely coming down with a cold. 😦

Anyhoo, I’m off to play nurse.  Hopefully we can find the Vick’s easily.

Leave a Reply

