Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Halfway done

I worked diligently for almost 2 hours to try get my bedroom under control and I only managed to clear and dust my bookshelf.

Then my girlfriend called and I used that as my excuse to stop for the day. 😉

Right now my room looks worst than before.  My bed is hidden under a mish-mash of stuff I am trying to figure out what to do with.  I own a ridiculous amount of notebooks which I have no intention of getting rid of.  So I need to find a way to organize and store them.  Currently I have a ton of stuff crap on my bedroom floor.  Tomorrow I will tackle it.

I have a lot of mementos and artwork created by my kids.  I need to find a better way to display the ones I keep.

Comments on: "Halfway done" (4)

  1. I feel your pain… since i’ve gotten my chameleon i’ve gotten *nothing* done at all.. even my plans yesterday went to pot. 😦 Today I have to be productive and try not to stress out about this little guy… Hope you get some done today!! PS – I received the beautiful birthday card from you!! 🙂 Thanks soo much!! Hugs!

  2. I have seen some really creative ways to store kids artwork. One of the best ones I have seen is to take very good photos, upload them, and then after a few years create a photo book.

Leave a Reply

