Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Still halfway done

I looked at my room and thought about finishing the job.  That should count for something right?? LOL

It was another nice sunny day.  But today did not feel like a cleaning day.

One of my girlfriends moved into her first apartment … in August.  Until today I had yet to visit.  Her new place is 9 minutes from my own. 😦

So instead of cleaning I went visiting.

Her apartment is the perfect size for her.  And she decorated it very nicely.  In fact it made me think I should get off my duff and do something with mine.  Then I remembered I have kids who tend to assist with making a home messy.  So I let go of that idea for the moment.

My girlfriend has volunteered to help me decorate my space.  So when the feeling hits me I will make sure to give her a call.

Right now I am still in “look” mode.  “Buy” mode hasn’t made an appearance yet.

Although having said that, my Aunt has invited herself to spend the night at my place in May.   She claims she can just sleep on the couch.  She hasn’t seen my couch!! LOL

A new couch has been on my list for a long while now.

We shall see how it goes.  I tend to get overwhelmed with too many choices.  The couch I currently have was a hand me down.  It’s not pretty but for now it still works. 🙂

Leave a Reply

