Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Long time

Man it’s been too long since I have been here.  Sorry.

I am suffering from there really isn’t enough time to do everything you want to.

Work has been crazy busy and when the day is over I am finding it hard to sit in front of my computer for any long periods of time. I am so very behind on my blog reading.

I’ve been trying to get back into reading.  I recently finished The Glass Castle and Let’s Pretend This Never Happened.  Both were fantastic.  Right now I am reading The End of Your Life Book Club.  It too is good, but … it  lists other great books to read.  Where do people find the time?

I am still focused on my health, trying to go to bed at a reasonable hour, eat well and all that other good stuff.  Bed bedtime is not going as well as it could.  At 10 pm I feel like I should stay up later I’m a grown up.  And I do, usually end up going to bed closer to midnight, then the next morning I am crying to get out of bed. 😦

I am trying to limit the amount of TV I watch but that seems to be easier said than done.  It really is a time suck.  Once it’s on, it stays on.  Sometimes just as background noise.

I bought myself some wool last week.  I saw this on Pinterest and fell in love.

Pittsburgh Steelers (or Iowa Hawkeyes) scarves (Source)

Sad part is after buying the wool I realized I could have just bought the already made scarves.  And it would most likely be cheaper than buying just the wool.  But there’s something to be said for doing it yourself, right?  I am going to attempt the black one first.

 

Comments on: "Long time" (4)

  1. If you’re tired at 10, go to bed at 10! lol! I wish I could go to bed at 10 and get up earlier! With hubby working midnights i’m in bed most nights 12-1 and dragging my sorry butt out of bed 6-7am, it’s not fun. lol! Ideally I could wake up at 6am every morning bright eyed & chipper, but that doesn’t happen.. lol!!

    Love the scarves!! You’ll have to post photos as you go along with them! 🙂

  2. What a wonderful surprise I got in the mail!!! Thank you so much for the owl post it’s! I love them, that was so thoughtful of you, it really brightened my day!!!

Leave a Reply

