Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Food and chores

My girls saw a commercial for chicken, BBQ sauce and cheese rolled up in Pillsbury crescent rolls.  I didn’t see the commercial but used it as inspiration for tonight’s dinner.  I grilled some chicken breasts and made home-made buns and let my girls put together their sandwiches.  Diva chopped up her chicken and mixed it with BBQ sauce, added cheese, put it in the bun and devoured it.  Princess ate the bun plain, then the chicken … plain. o_O

I plan to spend tomorrow with flour and the oven again. 🙂

Things to do tomorrow:

  1. Bake more bread
  2. Make chocolate chip cookies
  3. Cook salmon, rice & broccoli for supper
  4. Look into making pine tarts
  5. Make more cheese straws
  6. 4 loads of laundry
  7. Clean the bathrooms
  8. Vacuum
  9. Dust
  10. Watch “Where The Wild Things Are” and “Good Deeds”
  11. Read more of my latest book “Where’d You Go, Bernadette”
  12. Last but not least, work out

Next week is March break, so my girls will be home.  I need to figure out some activities for them to do so they don’t spend all week in front of the TV or computer.  Of course they both want to roam the streets.  But I don’t think so.  The only thing I can think of is to take all the books off the bookshelf so I can move it to its new location.  Then put all the books back on the shelf.  I think I will also leave them the joy of vacuuming and cleaning our home.  In fact, they should probably take over cleaning the bathrooms and making chocolate chip cookies as well.

Good idea, no?

Comments on: "Food and chores" (6)

  1. Quite the list good luck! How is “Where’d you Go Bernadette?”

  2. Good luck with your list! I see I have a “soul sister”… 😉 haha!! I think the girls taking over some chores for March break is an *awesome* idea personally… 😉 lol!

  3. That sounds delicious. I want to try some of that now.

    Your girls seem like they will be in for a surprise and not the kind you like when you are on break.

Leave a Reply

