Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Doing it wrong

I started my scarf. YEAH!

Image

It is going to be 27 rows wide.

I’m on the 9th row and I just realized I am doing it wrong. 😦

Image

The pattern states that I make the first row by making a double crochet stitch, chain one stitch, then another double crochet stitch and repeat.  The next rows repeat the same pattern but the double crochets are made in the one chained stitch in the row below.

Can you guess where I did not put my double crochet stitches?

Comments on: "Doing it wrong" (8)

  1. Does it matter that you have made a mistake? It lools fine. You have used your creative licence and adapted the pattern. 🙂

  2. =( As a fellow knitter/crocheter, I feel your pain! Only I somehow lost a stitch…about 18 rows back in my pattern.

  3. […] Finish my scarf and post pictures Still not done but there are pictures online […]

  4. […] I think 15 shows is way too many for one week.  This translates to 13 hours of TV a week … that’s almost a part-time job.  Maybe I can salvage some of these hours by picking up my not so forgotten scarf. […]

  5. […] Friday I finally finished the scarf I started … way too long ago.  Unfortunately the only picture I managed to take of it was a […]

Leave a Reply

