Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

How is it Tuesday already and I have not posted a meal plan!?!

Sunday – I have no clue as I was not home.  I think my kids had frozen pizza
Monday – Frozen pizza (Diva was in charge of dinner)
Tuesday – Grilled cheese sandwiches and fries
Wednesday – Honey garlic chicken wings and rice with broccoli
Thursday – Macaroni pie with sausage
Friday – leftovers
Saturday – South Street burgers and fries

I did a little grocery shopping today so we have some veggies and fruit. 🙂

***

Earlier in the year when I was on the cleanse with the dietary restrictions, I read a post about a different way to cook grilled cheese sandwiches.  Unfortunately old age means I can’t remember whose blog I read it on, so my apologies if it was you.  I swear I would give you the credit if I could only remember who you are.  :S  lol

Anyhoo, the post I read challenged me to make grilled cheese “her way”.  I grew up making grilled cheese by buttering one side of a piece of bread and putting the butter side down in the frying pan.  The new way is to put the butter in the pan let it melt then put in the bread, unbuttered.  There was a lot of debate as to which way produced a better sandwich.

Today I finally remembered this challenge and tried it out with Princess.  I made one sandwich my way and another the other way.  I split both sandwiches between Princess and I.  While I liked the ease of the buttered pan method, both Princess and I preferred the buttered bread way.  Princess said that the new way tasted like plastic. 😦

***

Last night on my new mattress was awesome.  First, I had to kick my kids out of my bed.  They were both needling to sleep with me.  LOL  I usually get up with a little hip pain.  This morning I was pain-free and I didn’t want to get out of bed it was so comfortable.  My bed is now very high, like mid-thigh high.  It gives my room a whole different look.  There is still a faint odor but not enough to bother me.  So far I am very happy with my purchase.

Leave a Reply

