Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

This week-end’s plan

I am a little sore.  I let Jillian beat me up again.  Not as much as this time.  It’s a good sore.  If, and it is a big IF, I was a smart girl I would roll on my foam roller and ease out some of the soreness but sometimes I like to suffer. 😉  Makes me feel like I did some work.  Yes I am a little nuts, but you knew that already. 🙂

Anyhoo, this week-end is shaping up to be a bit busy.

On the list is:

  1. Laundry (why does this never go away??)
  2. Clean the bathrooms (will get my kids to do theirs)
  3. Clean my room
  4. Clean the kitchen
  5. Bake bread
  6. Make pine tarts or cheese rolls
  7. Figure out next week’s menu
  8. Read a bit
  9. Crochet a bit
  10. Trip to the library (going to send my kids)
  11. Make death by chocolate
  12. Quick trip to the grocery store

Today I am meeting an old co-worker for all you can eat sushi.  I really need to stop going to these places.  While I am getting better at not gorging myself it is still a very high calorie meal.  But it tastes so good.  It really is my kyptonite.

Since I still have South Street gift certificates I will use one and take my kids out for dinner.

Later tonight one of my girlfriends is having a girls night in.  My task is to bring dessert hence why I am making death by chocolate.  I will also pick up a fruit tray.  Given the all you can eat sushi lunch, I should eat light tonight. 😉

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

