Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Sunday already?

Another weekend over. 😦

How did I do?

  1. Laundry (why does this never go away??) Done
  2. Clean the bathrooms (will get my kids to do theirs) Kids’ bathroom is done, mine not so much
  3. Clean my room Nope
  4. Clean the kitchen Done
  5. Bake bread Done
  6. Make pine tarts or cheese rolls Nope
  7. Figure out next week’s menu Nope
  8. Read a bit Nope
  9. Crochet a bit Nope
  10. Trip to the library (going to send my kids) Nope
  11. Make death by chocolate Done
  12. Quick trip to the grocery store Done

5.5/12 😦

***

I managed to sneak a quick trip back to Leon’s today with my BFF.  She was kind enough to meet me to offer her opinion.  We walked around the store and the sales people ASKED her if she needed help.  LOL  It really must be me.

She picked out the following set.

Couch Love seat Chair

I am pretty sure that this set was in the exact same place the last time I was in Leon’s and I walked right by it without giving it a second glance.

This time since the sales reps were falling over my BFF, I got information about this set.

Think it’s leather?  Yeah, so did I.

I was surprised to learn that it was some kind of polyester fabric.

Say what!?!

Yes, I too am confused.

It is also out of stock.  Wait time is an estimated 4-6 weeks.

It is way more than I had intended to spend.  My BFF has expensive tastes.  She picked out a different (read more expensive) set, but I didn’t like it as much.

I have one more ace up my sleeve.  There is a little mom and pop shop that should have this set for sale for much cheaper.  They don’t have a big warehouse and order directly from the manufacturer so it tends to be cheaper.  When I have a moment I will go for a visit and see if they have a catalog from this manufacturer.

Leave a Reply

