Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Too much to do

This weekend is shaping up to be a busy one.

Tonight, I am going to get my groceries and do some of my cleaning and maybe get a little laundry done.  The laundry was originally on the yes it will be done list but I got a last-minute invite to dinner so laundry will go on the maybe tonight list.

Tomorrow, I am dropping Diva off at her friend’s house at 7 am.  Somebody help me understand why I agreed to this.  Then I have a brunch date scheduled with one of my girlfriends on the opposite side of town.  Diva needs to be picked up between 1 and 1:30 pm.  Then on my way home I am going to pick up another friend who is going to help me organize my kitchen.

Some how I decided it was better to make my Mom dinner on Saturday night than to make her breakfast on Sunday morning. O_o  So that too will be going on.  My Aunt is also joining us.  And maybe my girlfriend will stay.

I’m tired already.

Sunday I plan to sleep in then go visit my Dad for dinner.  He asked that I not bring his wife anything.  So I will just stop at the liquor store. 😉  My step-Mom LOVES her wine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

