Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

The list updated

I meant to come back last night to let you know how I did with my shorter Sunday list, but by the time I go home I was beat.

  1. Make meatballs
  2. Season chicken
  3. Bake bread
  4. Clean the bathrooms
  5. Laundry
  6. Exercise

4 out of 6 is not bad.

Princess made cookie strips yesterday.  It was only when she was adding in the eggs did I realize that I made meatballs without eggs. 😦  I didn’t notice any difference with the taste and they held together just fine without them.  We’ll see how they are once I cook them in sauce.

I arrived at my Dad’s late (as usual).  My step-Mom opened to the door to ask me what am I doing there.  My Dad forgot to let her know that I was coming.  My parents are not  the kind of people you show up unannounced to.  Even with my surprise visit, it was still a good visit. 🙂

***

Tonight I cooked the pork that’s been marinating in my fridge. I made a nice stew that we ate with rice.  It was delicious.  There are lots of leftovers. 🙂

Comments on: "The list updated" (2)

  1. 4/6 is better than how I did with my list yesterday! 😉 Glad your visit went well with your parents! Depending on what you used in the meatballs, they may be just fine!

Leave a Reply

