Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Waking up panicked

I came home not feeling very well.

I am not one who naps but I was feeling cold and had the shivers so I thought I would just lay down under the covers for a minute.

A minute turned into a couple of hours.

While I woke up feeling much better, I felt like I had slept much longer than I did.  I actually thought that it was 9 am not 9 pm.  My heart raced as I wondered why no one from work called me to run the jobs that I usually do in the morning.  Then I remembered I left my phone in the living room.  I was mildly panicked.

Sadly even though I was wearing a watch that had both the day AND the date on it, I still thought it was morning.  Did I mention there is also a little P in the screen?

To say I was confused is an understatement.

Once I figured it out what the time really was I went into Mommy mode as my kids were happily chilling on the couch like they had nowhere to go tomorrow.  In fact while I was asleep they were so kind as to close my bedroom door so as not to “disturb” me.

Needless to say my early evening nap has thrown me for a loop.  It’s time for me to go to bed for real tonight.

Comments on: "Waking up panicked" (1)

  1. lol this made me chuckle 🙂 I can just imagine the feeling though!

Leave a Reply

