Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I bit the bullet

I actually prayed for an early doctor’s appointment.  I called yesterday morning almost as soon as the office was open and got an appointment at 11:50. 🙂

I had to wait 40 minutes but I got some good drugs!!  Alright not so good drugs as the possible side effects are very scary.  But it should having me back to “normal” soon.

Last night the fever returned. 😦  I figured I would tough it out and did not take Advil.  It was a long night.

Right now I feel better than I have in a long time.  Couple that with an all you can eat sushi lunch and I am golden!!

Yes it takes very little to make me happy most of the time.

I am on the mend folks!!  And it feels fantastic.

Leave a Reply

