Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Engaged

No not me.  One of my cousins.  She is so very happy right now and it’s a wonderful sight to see.

We had dinner at a Korean restaurant where she announced her big news.  I’m very happy for her.  She plans to have 2 weddings.  One in Toronto and the other in Korea.  Finances willing I will be attending both.

Dinner was filled with dishes I have never eaten before.  Some really good, others not so much.  Unfortunately my cousin and her beau did all the ordering so even if I wanted to have some again I couldn’t as I have no idea what the names of any of the dishes are. 😦

Dinner was across the street from a Target so I figure why not stop and see if it lives up to the hype.  It doesn’t.  There were more employees in the store than customers.  They were very friendly and helpful.  The prices were hit or miss.  I did pick up a couple of things.  One of which was light bulbs for the lamp in my living room.  But they are not the right size so I will have to return them at some point.

Comments on: "Engaged" (1)

  1. Congrats to your cousin. I love Korean food (I’m half South Korean) 🙂

Leave a Reply

