Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Long drive home

Firstly how it is the middle of July ALREADY???

This week-end I decided to run away.  So across the border I went.  It was not an eventful trip, hung out, drank some, ate, drank some more.  Very relaxed vibe.  It was a nice getaway.

The drive home was long.  My usually 3 hour trip took 6 thanks to a long delay at the border.  At one point I thought my government must be punishing me for not supporting my economy.  LOL  At the three bridges closest to Toronto, the wait time was 1-2 hours.  In the hot sun. O_o

It was not pleasant.  And so horribly bad for the environment.  For a short moment I contemplated wandering around Niagara Falls/Buffalo and waiting it out that way but instead decided to wait in line.  To conserve gas I turned off my A/C and pretended I was at the spa in a sauna. lol  To say it was hot is an understatement.

It was almost 10 pm when I got home. 😦

 

Leave a Reply

