Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Holy storm

Last night was a crazy night weather wise.

Without warning the skies darkened and the heavens opened up.  At one point it looked like sheets of rain was coming out of the sky.

My cousin, in Kingston, texted me to ask about the weather and to tell me that Barrie (a town 1 hour drive North of me) was under a tornado watch.

Of course last night was our scheduled dinner out.  My melodramatic cousin told me to stay home.  As she was telling me this the rain was easing up.  Apparently she was making plans to go hide out in her basement as that was what the news was telling her to do.

Then almost as quickly as it started the rain ended. 🙂

By the time I finished watching “The Descendants” the rain had almost stopped.

It was a perfect night to eat out as the rain made everyone stay in. 🙂

Comments on: "Holy storm" (2)

  1. Tornados sound so scary to me (we don’t have them at all in our part of Australia.) I’m glad you got your dinner out in spite of what the weather was saying!

Leave a Reply

