Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

This morning I was dragging to get out of bed.  I slept in and lazed until after 9. 🙂  I had dreams of leaving at 10 but that was not my reality.

When I arrived at my girlfriend’s place it was after eleven!?! O_o

I decided to drive my own car.

As we got to the main street I asked her if she had the necessary documents to cross the border.  She said she had “the latest driver’s license, you know the enhanced one.”  I said I didn’t realize that the latest one was enhanced.  I was under the impression that you had to apply specifically for that one.  She thought you didn’t.  This made no sense to me.  But when she pulled it out of her wallet it looked just like mine.

A quick google search confirmed to her that she did not have the enhanced driver’s license.  Her passport is expired.

I am so glad that we discovered this near her place as opposed to at the border.

I can only imagine how crazy and foolish we would have looked as I am handing the US border officer 3 passports and 1 regular driver’s license.

 

Anyhoo, I returned her home and my kids and I went to try the new pretzel cheeseburger from Wendy’s.  It was never on my list but I can now say I’ve had it.  No need to repeat that experience.

Pretzel cheeseburger

I managed to get a lens filter for my new camera.  So I am now ready to take it everywhere with me. 🙂

We stopped at Winners where both my girls picked up headphones.  Diva tried hers out on the way home and decided she did not like them.  I am not sure if that is really what it is or buyer’s remorse.  Either way the headphones are going back.

We also stopped at the thrift store on the way home.  Nothing caught my kids’ eye.

Since I am home and it’s grey out I will be doing some cleaning and relaxing for the rest of today.

Tonight I will try my hand at homemade pizza.

Comments on: "The road trip that wasn’t" (3)

  1. Yikes! I always get crazy nerves when traveling — especially when it involves other countries!

    Oh! I had homemade taco pizza this evening and it was DELISH! Good luck!

  2. […] light of us not making to Buffalo, I took my girls to a Canadian Target so I could return some light bulbs that not the right size.  […]

Leave a Reply

