Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

The room is done

Oh my word I am so glad this is over.  Diva is very happy with her room.  And that’s really all that matters.

Her new bed.  Which she slept on for the first time last night.

From the door

Her new chalk wall which is very excited for.  I sent my girlfriend pics of the room and she sent me back pictures of her daughter’s room.  It is very similar to Diva’s; same bed and pink walls. 🙂

Chalk walk

It still smells a little like paint even though we have had the windows open for what seems like ever.

Princess also got a chalkboard wall.

Princess' chalkboard wall

Excuse the mess I have not had a moment to “supervise” her decluttering process.

I took 2 garbage bags of stuff to Goodwill today.  It’s freeing to get rid of stuff.  Now to find the time and energy to tackle the rest of my place.

 

Comments on: "The room is done" (5)

  1. Looks good! I really love chalkboard paint – I was trying to figure out a way to use it when we spruced up our place last month (but couldn’t).

  2. Bajan Budgeteer said:

    I didn’t even know there was such a thing as chalkboard paint. I think that is pretty awesome.

    They did a lovely job redesigning the room. Like I said before, it looks professionally done. It is absolutely stunning how well they painted the room. One of the best DIY paint jobs.

  3. […] Paint and re-decorate Diva’s room – Done. […]

Leave a Reply

