Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Chilling in MD

I think I lost my mind as I did not go to bed at a decent hour on Tuesday.  Then Diva in all her excitement woke me up at 6.  4 hours after I went to bed.

The drive down felt long.  Probably because I was tired.  Our usual 8/9 hour journey took 10 hours.  I hit rush hour traffic on the way out of Toronto and on the way into Maryland. 😦

Right now I’m chilling at my Aunt’s.

This morning it hurt to get up and get going.  My Aunt & I dropped her youngest off at camp and went to Costco.

For all that I remember about the pricing in America it seems to have become a myth.  The prices in Costco looked like the prices in Canada. 😦  The only thing is there is a much better selection.

I found a couch I really, really like.  Then I had a vision of me driving it back to Canada and declaring it at the border. LOL  It was very affordable and really comfortable.  Oh well.

I did a quick Target run but I was not ready for it so I didn’t actually pick up much.

We went to 3 different Baskin Robbins stores looking for my favourite flavour, Daiquiri Ice.  I think I might be the only person who likes it as it is getting harder and harder to find. 😦  Don’t tell anyone but I think I will be going back tomorrow for more. *blush*

Tomorrow I’m going to my little cousin’s dance recital for the camp that she is in.  I think that should be fun.

I am still tired so I am going to try to make it to bed early tonight.

 

Comments on: "Chilling in MD" (2)

  1. Woah! That’s a huge drive! And on not much sleep…!

Leave a Reply

