Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Family and more shopping

Today I got the chance to see a cousin of my mother’s.  She is very ill with some rare disease that I can’t remember the name of.  Well she was doing very well but seems to be fighting a virus in her respiratory system.  Today she was scheduled for a chest tap.  I saw her before today’s surgery.  The last time I saw her was 3 years ago.  She was looking rather weak and frail.  The surgery removed a lot of fluid from her chest.  I’m hope that she’s on the mend now.

After the hospital my cousin and I wandered around Trader Joe’s, Marshall’s and TJ Maxx.  I didn’t pick up much. I did find a new pair of shoes.  I’m not sure that I am going to keep them.  But I find these stores like Costco if you see something there and you like it you better pick it up as there is no guarantee that it will be there the next time you are there.

I am now all shopped out.

Tomorrow I am going into DC to meet my father who wants to take my girls shopping.

Will it never end!?!

Leave a Reply

