Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Headed North

My time in MD has come to an end. 😦  We had a great time as usual.

Kings Dominion was all that and a bag of chips.  The kids had a great time on the roller coasters and in the water park.  They had so much fun and fresh air that I am having a hard time getting them out of bed at 11:30 am. I took a few pictures which I will share once I get home.  Unfortunately my camera battery started complaining shortly after we got to the park so I did not take a lot of pictures.

Since I am leaving on a Friday instead of a Saturday, I thought I would change it up a bit and spend a couple of nights in a hotel in Rochester.  I scored a great deal on hotwire and am looking forward to relaxing and swimming in an indoor pool.

The past 9 days really flew by fast.

Now I am going to try to pack all our new purchases in to my itty bitty car.

Wish me luck.

Comments on: "Headed North" (4)

  1. I’m glad you had a great trip. I spent the summer before 8th grade in Rochester with Family. I had this vision that I was spending the summer in NYC, but Rochester was a far cry from that, lol. I still have a lot of family there. I hope you all have a relaxing and safe return home.

  2. Sounds like a fantastic summer trip. That Kings Dominion place looks amazing.

Leave a Reply

