Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

PGH – 9/10/13

Well it’s been a long time since I have done one of these.  Mainly because there was nothing to tell.  I fell off the exercise bandwagon.  My eating up until my vacation was relatively on point.

I was not gaining any weight but I was not losing any either.

Then I went on vacation …

For the past few years my annual trip to Maryland was only to my cousin’s house with a quick stop at my Aunt’s.  This year I spent 4 days at my Aunt’s and I don’t think I have eaten so many sweets in a long time.  My Aunt has a big sugar addiction.

I came back with an additional 5 pounds that I really have no use for. 😦

Last week I got back on the program.  I started paying more attention to what I ate.  I actually exercised.

2 of the pounds I brought back have disappeared. 🙂  WHOO HOOO!!!!

It is still a struggle to exercise.  I know I should but it just doesn’t call to me.  But it needs to be done.

I am back on the program.  Determined to reach my goal.

Only 13 pounds left to go.

Comments on: "PGH – 9/10/13" (4)

  1. You can do it!! 5 pounds from vacay just means you had a great time 🙂

  2. That’s ok for a vacation and when you lost 2 pounds of it already…great going! You are so focussed, I love the exercise posts…hoping it will rub off on me! Only 13 pounds to go…that is so close!!!

Leave a Reply

