Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

The last day

I am so glad to be on the last day of this cleanse.

The food restrictions were not bad but it did require some thought and advance planning.  A friend of mine eliminated gluten and dairy from her diet so we spent a bit of time discussing the downfalls of this eating plan in a modern society.  I also thought that a housekeeper would have been a great asset.  Why don’t I have one yet???

Tomorrow I am going to weigh myself.  Hopefully I am still moving in the right direction.

I would like to slowly introduce sugar, dairy and wheat back into my life, but I’m not so sure.  I want a hot cup of coffee with milk and sugar.  Now that I know I can have one, I want one.  Oh self-discipline why do you fail me so???  I have a friend who uses almond milk in her tea and another who uses honey in her coffee.  I might will have to try that.

Comments on: "The last day" (1)

Leave a Reply

