Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

PGH – 10/2/13

Last month the only exercise I did was AM/PM Callanetics.

am/pm callanetics (Source)

It is low impact and relatively relaxing.

I had Jillian Michaels’ Killer Abs on hold at the library for what felt like forever.

killer abs (Source)

It just became available to me on Monday.  So yesterday I decided to try it out.

OMG!!!

I haven’t done a Jillian video in so long that I forgot how intense it is.  I was huffing and puffing like the out of shape girl that I have become. 😦  I was a sweaty mess by the end of it.  Sadly I don’t think that it is as high energy as some of her other videos …

Right now my obliques and hips are hurting.  So I need to do something tonight.

It will NOT be Jillian.

Comments on: "PGH – 10/2/13" (2)

  1. Eek! That looks seriously hard work! Good on you for doing it.

    I am starting at virtually zero exercise but happy to have made it out for a longish walk most days this week.

Leave a Reply

