Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Jam packed Wednesdays

Every new TV season I try not to add any too many new shows as there are only so many hours I want to devote to watching the old boob tube.

Of the 15 shows I think I am going to watch this season, 8 of them are on Wednesday night.  Huh!?!  Why!?!  Thank goodness for time-shifting and my PVR.  I know my life is hard!! First world problems.  LOL

Princess and I are huge Marvel comic book fans so you know Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D made the list.

Agents_of_SHIELD_logo (Source)

So far I am not all that impressed but it’s some bonding time with the big child before she completely thinks I’m not cool.

Princess also loves Alice in Wonderland so she is patiently waiting for Once Upon A Time In Wonderland.

Wonderland (Source)

Thankfully this one is on Thursdays.  Since we all love Once Upon A Time, I hope we will enjoy Wonderland as well.

The only other shows I have added are Super Fun Night and Ironside.  Super Fun Night looks like it will be funny and Ironside … well I have been in love with Blair Underwood since my mother used to watch L.A. Law back in the ’90s.  I swear he has not aged at all.

I think 15 shows is way too many for one week.  This translates to 13 hours of TV a week … that’s almost a part-time job. 😦  Maybe I can salvage some of these hours by picking up my not so forgotten scarf.

Comments on: "Jam packed Wednesdays" (2)

  1. Bajan Budgeteer said:

    I actually try to avoid even hearing about any new shows or I would end up in a situation like you lol.

    I definitely have to watch The Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother. Outside of those two, I’m afraid to add anything else.

Leave a Reply

