Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

A little alarmed

On Thursday Princess went on a school trip to downtown Toronto.  They went to see a Spanish movie and then to have lunch at Kensington Market.

So I handed my child 2 bus tickets and $20.

When she came home, we spoke about her day and I asked her how much money did she have left.  My girl told me 20 something dollars.  I asked her how is this possible.

This is the story she told me.

She was sitting on the ground in a bus shelter looking at her iTouch when this man in a suit gave her $20.  She told him she didn’t need the money and he told her to keep it any way.  O_o

I swear I looked at her before she left the house and she did not look homeless.  LOL

Comments on: "A little alarmed" (2)

  1. LOL…this made me literally laugh out loud.

Leave a Reply

