Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

OTMTW – 10/20/13

On Friday, I put on my chauffeur hat as my girls went to an outdoor football game.  Their high school was playing against a nearby school in a stadium half an hour from our home.  Diva is a cheerleader so she was “on the job”.  Princess went with friends.  Friends who ended up sleeping over.

Since I had 4 hungry girls coming home at 11 pm, I broke down and ordered Chinese.  The place I order from has ridiculously large portions.  I usually order a dinner for 2 and it is more than enough for the three of us.  Since I was not sure if the friends eat like teenage girls or boys, I ordered a dinner for 5.  We got:

5 Spring Rolls
Breaded Fried Shrimps
BBQ Chicken Legs
Sweet & Sour Spareribs
Stir Fried Meat with Veggies
Shrimp Chow Mein
Chicken Fried Rice

There was a lot of leftovers.  We still have a little which I will have for lunch tomorrow.

Sunday – Chinese leftovers
Monday – baked pasta with cheese
Tuesday – fish and rice
Wednesday – mini meat loaves (I didn’t make them last week)
Thursday – fried chick peas and rice
Friday – leftovers or frozen pizza
Saturday – Mexico Lindo (this did not happen yesterday)

I still have to do grocery shopping.  I am going to try my hardest to just buy produce and milk.  I think we only need perishables.

Leave a Reply

