Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

These last few months have been flying by.

October Goals

  1. Exercise 15 times – 9 times last month
  2. Read 2 books – Done, Winter’s Bone and The Slap
  3. 15 no spend days – oh so close, 12
  4. Stick to $650 for the month – Bahahahahahaha not even close
  5. Shop my freezer – Nope
  6. Continue to meal plan – Mostly but last week the plan was not as good as it could have been
  7. Declutter 60 items – Nope

2.5/7 I almost didn’t want to look.  I spent a lot on food last month, like more than double the budgeted amount. 😦  I know there was Thanksgiving in there that I didn’t really account for but I only had to bring appetizers. 😦

Anyhoo, this month I am going to stay out of the stores.  Much easier to stay on budget that way. 😉

November Goals

  1. Exercise 15 times
  2. Read 3 books
  3. 15 no spend days
  4. Shop my freezer
  5. Meal plan
  6. Declutter 90 items
  7. Stick to the budget
  8. Figure out Christmas presents
  9. Only grocery shop once a week

Hopefully now that the weather is getting cold and dark I will be more inclined to stay home.  Since developing self-restraint is not working out so well for me.  LOL

 

Comments on: "October recap & November goals" (4)

  1. It’s amazing how the food budget creeps up. But you still did a great job with 12 No Spend Days! And 9 days of exercise is brilliant (especially when it includes Serious Pain dvds!)

Leave a Reply

