Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

OTMTW – 11/3/13

I am feeling mighty good about last week.  Despite not meal planning we managed to not eat out AND we used up all the leftovers.  I made buns this morning and put together a meatball sandwich with the 4 remaining meatballs for Diva. 🙂

Homemade Buns

I am on the ball today.  I dug around in the freezer and found some shrimp and a pork tenderloin double pack.  Let the games begin.

I also managed to convince Princess to make some chocolate chip cookies.  I love homemade cookies.

Originally I was going to make curry shrimp with roti but my roti helper vetoed that idea. 😦  Since I needed deli meat I walked to the local grocery store and they had laughing cow wedges on sale so I picked up the garlic and herb one.

Sunday – Shrimp Linguine Alfredo with broccoli
Monday – Pork tenderloin with sidekicks
Tuesday – Stew pork and rice
Wednesday – leftovers
Thursday – chicken fingers and French fries
Friday – out for my sister’s birthday
Saturday – frozen pizza

 

Leave a Reply

