Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

OTMTW – 12/29/13

You can bet your last dollar that since I didn’t post a meal plan last week that there wasn’t one.  I didn’t really need it.  Diva requested a traditional Christmas dish called pepperpot.  It makes a big pot of meat stew that is reheated daily and gets better and better as it ages.  It is usually eaten with rice or bread, preferably homemade.  Since Wednesday was Christmas I didn’t have to think about what to eat.  And my Dad was generous and sent me home with a lot of leftovers. 🙂

It seems that I am the only one eating the Christmas leftovers and I am a bit tired of turkey, stuffing, potatoes and gravy.  I never thought I’d say that.

In an attempt to get more veggies in my diet and to use up some of the turkey I made soup.

Turkey brown rice soup Cheesy Quick Italian Bread

Cheesy Italian quick bread

On the menu this week is:

Sunday – turkey and rice soup with cheesy Italian quick bread
Monday – meatballs and rice
Tuesday – leftovers or takeout
Wednesday – leftovers
Thursday – honey garlic chicken wings and salad
Friday – leftovers
Saturday – tbd

I am not sure my kids will like the turkey soup as they usually refuse to eat any homemade soup if it doesn’t have any dumplings in it.  So this might be a week of soup for me. 🙂

Comments on: "OTMTW – 12/29/13" (5)

  1. I love the gorgeous photos ! The menu sounds great 🙂 xx

  2. I think I will need to stop over for the honey wings. ;p
    I’m really going to try to get everything hyper organized in 2014. Give it a week and I will revert. LOL

  3. […] you know how I make a meal plan? Well according to this week’s I am supposed to make honey garlic chicken wings.  But as I was putting away the milk I bought on […]

Leave a Reply

