Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

On the list today

Last night’s viewing was very emotional.  I think it’s because it was so sudden for most of the friends.

Thankfully my friend did not need me to attend the funeral today.  My BFF is cleaning her new apartment and didn’t want my time today.

So …

That means today I am working on my own program.  I think I should try to get everything done today as I feel like my BFF will want me tomorrow.

And by everything I mean:

  1. Laundry
  2. Mop the front hall
  3. Clean the bathrooms
  4. Vacuum the floors
  5. Dust
  6. Read *yes this is important 🙂
  7. Exercise
  8. Make bread
  9. Meal plan for next week
  10. Figure out tonight’s dinner

I will be “sharing” this list with my girls.  I know I am so generous. 🙂

Comments on: "On the list today" (10)

  1. Share & share alike! 😉 lol!! I need to get off of my iPad and read now! Last comment for me! haha!

  2. Nobody cept The Golfer to share my list – for some reason he’s happy to mark things off his own list and ignore mine lol
    Been reading all morning now have to move some garden rubbish before the expected rain. Then I can read again 🙂
    Cathy

  3. It’s great that you’re available for your friend when they need you.

  4. That is fantastic that you were able to support your friend. A big ask, though! I think some down-time with a book would be needed after that.

Leave a Reply

