Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Soccer, sickness & shopping

Last night I was recruited to take my sister to her soccer game.  Usually I just slow the car down and tell her to roll out. lol  In an attempt to “conserve” gas I decided to stay and take pictures or read which ever worked at that moment.

I played with my camera for a bit and read a little of The Time Traveler’s Wife.  I need to work on my action shots as most of them came out blurry. 😦

My sister started off as the goalkeeper.  After the other team scored 2 goals, she was put in the game where she promptly scored 2 goals within 5 minutes.  Her team ended up winning by one goal.

I don’t think I have ever watched her play.  I am a bad sister.  She is really good.  So much so that after the game a coach from a different team approached her to join his team as a goalkeeper. 🙂

When I got home Princess was feeling much worst.  Since we are supposed to go visiting family tomorrow I started dosing her up with lemon juice and honey.  I sent her to bed early but I heard her hacking throughout the night. 😦  She has a sore throat, cough and a fever. 😦

This morning she got more lemon and honey.  Then I made her an oil of oregano, cayenne pepper, lime and honey concoction that she is fighting me NOT to drink.  I managed to convince her to drink half.  Later on I will fight with her for the other half.  There really is no rest for the wicked.

One of my cousins is coming to town tomorrow and has given me the task of picking up a few groceries for her.  So before I go to meet up with her, I will be heading to Costco to grab a few things for her and a couple for me.  We are meeting at another cousin’s house to visit with our Aunt who is visiting from out of country.  It should be a great visit as my cousin is coming with her toddler and not so newborn. 🙂  More opportunity for picture-taking. 🙂 🙂

Comments on: "Soccer, sickness & shopping" (2)

  1. This really sums up family life, doesn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

