Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Did I get it all done?

Well I’d like to say I accomplished all that I wanted to but that is not the case.

  • meal plan for this week – Done
  • bake bread – Done
  • 2 loads of laundry – Done
  • do Jillian Michaels’ Hard Body – Not a chance
  • make a grocery list, check out the flyers – Done
  • “encourage” my kids to use up the food in the fridge ;) – Nope
  • figure out what’s for dinner as the chicken wings are still frozen solid – Done

I really wanted to do Jillian’s Hard Body. I swear I say this with a straight face. But by the time I turned around I was hungry and then time got away from me.  This is on the top of my list of things to do tomorrow.

As for the leftovers, I think we will taking those for lunch tomorrow. 🙂

Comments on: "Did I get it all done?" (4)

  1. I haven’t found a good teriyaki chicken recipe either. We do tandoori chicken a lot though. 2 tablespoons tandoori paste + 4 tablespoons low-fat yoghurt…marinade the chicken pieces for a few hours or overnight. We serve it with salad and rice.

  2. I tried a homemade teriyaki sauce for stir fry this week and it wasn’t a success.

Leave a Reply

