Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

My child is a genius

Okay maybe that might be a bit of an exaggeration.

So you remember that big chunk of pork I had.

Pork loin

 

Yes this one.

Is it coming back to you now?

Alright good.

So I slow cooked about 2/3 of it and Tuesday.  I cut the remaining third into 4 thick chops and cooked them on Wednesday.  There were no survivors.  On Thursday we (Diva & I) shredded it and mixed some of it with BBQ sauce and put it on some homemade buns.  Tonight was slated as leftovers.  So we had some pulled pork without BBQ sauce and Diva came up with the great idea to cook it up with some corn and what not to make burritos.

Genius!!!

So I chopped up some onion, added in some frozen corn, pork, taco seasoning and salsa.  My kids had pork soft tacos.  I made myself a burrito bowl with some left over rice.

Leftovers don’t have nothing on us!!

Comments on: "My child is a genius" (7)

  1. Yum! Can I stop by for dinner? 🙂

  2. Clever idea indeed! It’s amazing how far things can be stretch with a bit of ingenuity!

  3. Great ideas! 🙂 I bought a couple of those and cut them in half then froze them… I make BBQ pulled pork in the crockpot with them and everyone inhales it.. lol!

  4. Wow, what a great use of one piece of meat!

Leave a Reply

